UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF ILLINOIS GENERAL ORDER 12 - 0011

Pursuant to the Regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States Courts Establishing Standards and Procedures for the Appointment and Reappointment of United States Magistrate Judges,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED That the following persons are appointed as a Merit Selection Panel:

Ms. Patricia Brown Holmes Ms. Aurora N. Abella-Austriaco, Chair Ms. Karen McNulty Enright, Deputy Chair Ms. Ruhan Memishi Mr. K. Stephen Anderson Mr. John Murphy Mr. Deane B. Brown Mr. Jose Padilla Mr. Samuel S. Park Mr. Ruben Chapa Mr. James R. Figliulo Ms. Prabha Parameswaran Ms. Susan Q. Sedler Ms. Halley B. Guren Mr. Brent A. Hawkins Mr. M. David Weisman

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED That

- (a) Ms. Aurora N. Abella-Austriaco is designated as Chairperson of the Merit Selection Panel.
- (b) Ms Karen McNulty Enright is designated as Deputy Chairperson of the Merit Selection Panel.
- (b) The Merit Selection Panel shall submit to the Court a list of names of the eight persons it finds to be the best qualified from the group of applicants who timely filed completed applications for the position of U.S. Magistrate Judge on or before March 1, 2012; and
- (c) Pursuant to the Regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States Courts Establishing Standards and Procedures for the Appointment and Reappointment of United States Magistrate Judges, the Merit Selection Panel is to file its report within ninety days of the Panel's appointment. The Panel shall file its report with the Court by June 4, 2012.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED That this order shall become effective on March 2, 2012

ENTER: Imes 7. Holderman Chief Judge FOR THE COURT

Dated at Chicago, Illinois this $\frac{2m_{\rm c}}{2m_{\rm c}}$ day of March, 2012